Typealyzer – What Type is Your Blog?

I came across an interesting site this morning.

Typealyzer.com sets out to analyze a blog based on the content and determines the personality type of the blog.

Typealyzer Logo

Typealyzer Logo

Typealyzer analyzes writing style in the blog based on text patterns, etc and determines the type of blog. Of course, naturally I put armatethetechmate to the test and we came out as

ISTJ – The Duty Fulfillers

The responsible and hardworking type. They are especially attuned to

the details of life and are careful about getting the facts right.

Conservative by nature they are often reluctant to take any risks

whatsoever.

The Duty Fulfillers are happy to be let alone and to be able to

work in their own pace. They know what they have to do and how to do

it.

I am not sure if that is flattering or demeaning but I tend to take things positively. Even though the title seems a little discouraging, the details are more friendly and some of it even true.

typealyzer result

I do like to work in my own pace – I feel no urge or desire to post for the sake of posting everyday or to some schedule. Of course, you know that as a regular reader.

One little secret I’d let you in is that actually I like reading others work more than I do writing. This results in me devouring a lot of stuff from the web but only writing about a select few that I really feel excited about here. I hope this shows in my writing than just being ‘dutiful fulfiller’.

Behind Typealyzer.com

There isn’t a lot of information about the site (no About page for starters) in the home page. But, the site does have an active Google Group for Typealyzer.

Reading through a few posts reveal that Typealyzer only analyzes the text directly on the url provided. So, I could have been really dynamic this whole year but Typealyzer determines the blog type by just the 10 posts in my home page.

So, try putting different pages of your site url to see what you get. For eg, search results page or archives page, etc.

Alternately, my wife’s Indian recipes blog SpicyTasty.com came out as ESFP – The Performers – the entertaining and friendly blog.

Our iPhone blog TopiPhoneResource.com came out as ESTP – The Doers – the active and play-ful type.

Let us know in the comments what type of blog is yours.

Leave a Reply

